Artificial Intelligence Depot
Visiting guest. Why not sign in?
News, knowledge and discussion for the AI enthusiast.
FEATURES COMMUNITY KNOWLEDGE SEARCH  

Real-time Computer Games Loft

Subject Posts Author Last Change
 
  • Got a problem with custom essay writing?
    Here is help!
    16 highlevel Tuesday 28 November, 03:57
  • ?40,000 + Senior AI Programmer Job
    Next Gen Games Studio Hiring
    1 Probe Games Monday 27 November, 09:12
  • need help with rts bot
    Trying to insert a bot into an rts game, most likely a command&conquer game, and need help.
    1 TheDisruptor Saturday 18 November, 19:38
  • AI Game Development
    A Book on Learning & Reactive Behaviors
    4 Alex J. Champandard Tuesday 31 October, 11:46
  • Free Ai offer!
    Tired of bots that are as dumb as a post? See what an open source AIML bot can do for your game.
    1 Ai-Dealer Friday 23 June, 11:47
  • GameAI in FPS
    Ideas and oppions for an upcoming project
    8 Bjorn Friday 23 June, 11:40
  • Need help in making a bot
    Need help in making a bot
    2 Ayaz Friday 23 June, 11:31
  • Artificial intelligence for my game.
    http://www.gunfight.net/
    2 longshot Friday 23 June, 11:29
  • The Future of Game AI: Intelligent Agents
    A Crucial Component of Intelligent Gaming
    2 Alex J. Champandard Friday 23 June, 11:25
  • Navigation Mesh
    How to position the agents
    1 gorogoro Friday 19 May, 06:37
  • Need help: Modifying bot behavior
    I want the bots to follow the player at all times.
    1 rassgatalius Wednesday 03 May, 13:58
  • Path-Planning from Start to Finish
    All You Ever Wanted To Know
    11 Alex J. Champandard Tuesday 25 April, 17:51
  • In Memory of Eric Dybsand
    Game AI Pionner Passes Away
    2 Alex J. Champandard Thursday 20 April, 10:02
  • quake 3 bot - from scratch
    i need help in bot programming
    11 wargasm Thursday 13 April, 01:53
  • Quake3 bot programming
    Using ANN for AI in modifications of the quake3 bot
    10 lukesky Monday 23 January, 16:42
  • Making games AI.
    what's the method?
    1 Ragnarok Tuesday 27 December, 18:02
  • I have trouble to build my bot in Quake III
    I can't run the debuger
    1 rayor Thursday 01 December, 01:55
  • Q3 Bot
    Realising togather a Q3 bot
    18 staanferne Monday 28 November, 00:32
  • $6.00-$15.000 in30 Days
    TURN $6 INTO $15,000 IN ONLY 30 DAYS...HERES HOW!
    2 artofficial Sunday 25 September, 23:26
  • Help... please
    1 sacredprey_005 Wednesday 21 September, 10:09
  • A* Pathfinder Algorithm
    Warren Willmey's Tutorial
    3 NewsCaster Wednesday 03 August, 19:05
  • AI Programmer Needed
    Real-Time 3D action game with dynamic destruction
    5 Coldsnap Wednesday 06 July, 19:43
  • AI at the GD Conference
    Four Interesting Features
    3 Alex J. Champandard Thursday 19 May, 06:13
  • Programming Game AI by Example is now available
    2 fup Thursday 17 March, 08:34
  • CS:CZ and CS:Source
    why hasnt anyone mentioned these?
    2 Sephra Friday 25 February, 12:26
  • Next-Gen AI
    Standardized AI in next generation consoles...
    2 coreman2200 Thursday 24 February, 18:11
  • Return to Castle Wolfenstein: AI Analysis
    In Depth Review of the Game NPC Characters
    7 Alex J. Champandard Thursday 17 February, 10:48
  • Thesis - QuakeIII bot from scratch
    6 SnooZe Saturday 29 January, 14:05
  • Making simple 2d Shooter AI
    ive never made ne AI b4 like this and i need to make a 2d shooter ai in turing
    1 jakeGhost Monday 08 November, 17:32
  • Artificial Intelligence in Game Design
    Three Important Roles...
    6 Tim Schreiner Tuesday 05 October, 13:36
  • Wanted: Algorithm for real-time decisions for the case of moves with different execution times
    For a game algorithm we firstly considered a tree-search approach. Howevver, each move has different execution times and we don't know how to model this in our tree.
    1 Eric Bodden Thursday 12 August, 07:10
  • Looking for additional crew for our strategy game
    Looking for additional crew for our strategy game
    1 KonradThor Monday 02 August, 11:12
  • Game Trees in Realtime Games
    Marco van de Wijdeven's Contest Entry
    6 Marco van de Wijdeven Saturday 21 February, 00:34
  • Radical Entertainment Seeks Sr. AI Programmer
    Job Opportunity in Vancouver BC with Radical Entertainment
    1 radicalrecruiter Monday 19 January, 15:04
  • U.N. Bot - Navigation Experimentation Framework
    Ambitious First Release
    27 Alex J. Champandard Tuesday 13 January, 15:03
  • Generating Natural Path between Path Nodes in 3d
    Generating Natural Path between Path Nodes i n 3d
    1 akirasu Tuesday 18 November, 22:20
  • BOT research
    4 dan delion Tuesday 04 November, 06:36
  • AI / Scripting Programmer
    In the Bay Area
    1 Alex J. Champandard Tuesday 21 October, 15:55
  • CounterStrike Bot
    Building an intelligent Bot
    16 ixi Friday 05 September, 04:17
  • IBM Tests Distributed AI with Quake 2
    Open Source Engine and OptimalGrid Combined
    1 Alex J. Champandard Friday 22 August, 08:38
  • I learm my lessons over my failed game demo!
    Need some assistance from game devs!
    1 Chua Wen Ching Friday 08 August, 08:48
  • AI.implant Animation Software
    The Next Big Thing? (TM)
    2 Alex J. Champandard Thursday 07 August, 10:57
  • Gamasutra seeking articles on game AI
    2 Rob Saunders Thursday 31 July, 14:38
  • Conference on AI in Games, August 21-23, 2003
    Meet with the top game AI developers and AI researchers
    1 Darrell Woelk Monday 28 July, 12:47
  • First Steps in Game AI: Your Own Bot
    Mixing Artificial Intelligence and First Person Shooters
    13 Alex J. Champandard Saturday 05 July, 15:01
  • Artificial Intelligence in Games Workshop
    At the University of Texas
    1 NewsCaster Monday 09 June, 18:19
  • Adaptable Artificial Intelligence
    Gameversity Course
    1 NewsCaster Tuesday 03 June, 17:14
  • Problem with neural networks on economies of scale
    those niggling details always get me. need help with simulating markets in rpg
    1 Mullitia Wednesday 14 May, 01:16
  • GameDev Begins Series on Squad-Level AI
    1 Rob Saunders Tuesday 29 April, 06:59
  • Game AI Goodies
    Lua 5.0, Beat Detection, and Unit Management
    1 NewsCaster Thursday 24 April, 17:45
  • Current Trends of Path-Planning being used in GAME DESIGNING
    3 go2mahesh Sunday 06 April, 17:04
  • non-player character intelligence levels
    2 maximyus Sunday 06 April, 17:02
  • Pathfinding Approach Used by Half-Life
    4 enygmyx Sunday 06 April, 16:56
  • I?m impressed!
    *please read*
    1 Aaron B. Thursday 27 March, 00:03
  • Paul Tozour on Game AI
    Lecture on 27th
    1 Alex J. Champandard Tuesday 25 March, 18:35
  • Further education
    I want to learn more about artificial intelligence, but I'm not sure where to go
    2 Paul Roth Sunday 23 March, 13:27
  • Using NNs to control Agent behavior.
    How well can NNs cope with multiple descions that may be interelated.
    2 Eudaemon69 Sunday 23 March, 13:08
  • Q-III bot src
    2 Neo Graig Monday 17 March, 15:50
  • GDC 2003 & AI
    Slides and Proceedings
    1 Alex J. Champandard Thursday 13 March, 19:08
  • d2jsp: A Game bot framework for Diablo II
    Embedded JavaScript processor lowers the bar for bot development
    1 syadasti Thursday 13 March, 12:50
  • Academia AI in Game Developing
    using A-Life knowledge to make better games
    4 SwissAI Wednesday 12 March, 13:02
  • quake2 bots
    About bots
    2 dimx Sunday 02 February, 04:39
  • Seeking AI programmer for the upcoming game Savage
    1 sammy Thursday 30 January, 06:29
  • AI Tetris System
    A novel approach to developing a Tetris playing AI system
    2 Rob Saunders Wednesday 29 January, 20:09
  • Games of Infinite Possibilities
    Dynamic Storylines and Chess Rematch
    1 NewsCaster Monday 27 January, 17:15
  • Electronic Arts Hiring
    Game AI Programmer Position
    1 Alex J. Champandard Thursday 23 January, 16:54
  • IBM's Robocode: A Platform for Learning AI
    Contest Entry Published
    4 Nick Loadholtes Monday 13 January, 09:26
  • Bot Programmer
    Help Wanted for Programming A.I. Bots
    1 DirectorX Friday 10 January, 15:31
  • Bot Navigation: Design Philosophy
    Essay presenting a revolutionary spacial awareness system
    4 Alex J. Champandard Wednesday 08 January, 09:08
  • Games & Films
    Bridging the Gap
    1 NewsCaster Monday 30 December, 18:39
  • AI SDK & Lua Scripting
    For the Game Developer
    1 NewsCaster Wednesday 18 December, 18:22
  • Game AI Toolkits
    More and More of Them!
    1 NewsCaster Wednesday 11 December, 08:35
  • AIISC Recruting
    Interface Standards Committee Looking For Members
    1 Alex J. Champandard Wednesday 04 December, 16:24
  • RenderWare AI
    Gearing up to launch new AI middleware
    1 Rob Saunders Monday 18 November, 18:23
  • Games They Play
    Recent AI Reviews
    1 NewsCaster Monday 11 November, 18:09
  • Call for Proposals: AI Wisdom 2
    Get To Work by November 1st!
    1 Alex J. Champandard Saturday 26 October, 06:43
  • AI Steering
    How to steer AI controlled characters in a 3D envrionment
    7 Jurgen Van Gael Monday 21 October, 09:09
  • Games: Fast and Furious
    Chess, UT2003 Development + Ants
    1 NewsCaster Wednesday 02 October, 21:29
  • AI in Modern Games
    Developers Share Their Thoughts
    1 NewsCaster Saturday 28 September, 16:12
  • Machine Learning in Games Development
    Insights into Creation of AI Agents
    1 Nick Palmer Thursday 26 September, 09:13
  • Obstacle avoidance -> Quake 2 bot school project
    would this be a good school project ?
    6 Frilla Monday 16 September, 01:53
  • More Games
    A Driving Motivation for AI Progress?
    1 NewsCaster Thursday 05 September, 14:58
  • Social Processes in Games
    Richard Evan's AI Research
    2 NewsCaster Thursday 05 September, 14:15
  • Future Of Gaming
    AI Plays a Crucial Role
    1 NewsCaster Thursday 29 August, 10:24
  • Game Interface Standards
    IGDA Brings Experts Together
    1 Alex J. Champandard Wednesday 14 August, 13:10
  • DirectIA Game SDK
    Tools and Technology to Assist Development
    1 Alex J. Champandard Friday 02 August, 14:39
  • Genuine Movement
    Evolution of Control in Synthetic Creatures
    2 Alex J. Champandard Monday 15 July, 15:25
  • Challenge for AI Gurus!
    A Tron Approach
    2 flix Monday 15 July, 15:21
  • Life-Like Animation
    From Movies to Games
    2 Alex J. Champandard Sunday 23 June, 14:14
  • Path-Planning Mania
    Game Development Focus
    1 Alex J. Champandard Tuesday 18 June, 12:07
  • Embodied Agents
    Essay About Realistically Modelling Animals
    3 Alex J. Champandard Saturday 01 June, 08:03
  • PathEngine Evaluation Release
    Tutorials and Testbed
    1 Alex J. Champandard Monday 20 May, 16:01
  • ai for 3d survivor horror...i.e. resident evil, silent hill
    need as much ai info and advise as possible
    4 sundrytimes Monday 20 May, 15:23
  • UT 2003 Interview
    Steve Polge, AI Coder, Talks
    1 Alex J. Champandard Monday 13 May, 11:53
  • Next-Generation Peacekeepers
    Computer Generated Forces with Emotions
    1 Alex J. Champandard Saturday 04 May, 12:04
  • Quake 3 bot navigation
    5 wargasm Tuesday 30 April, 13:24
  • Game AI Character Programmer
    Naughty Dog
    1 Alex J. Champandard Thursday 25 April, 18:06
  • GDC AI Roundtable
    Summary of the Event
    8 Alex J. Champandard Wednesday 17 April, 09:57
  • Path Finding in Polygon Soups
    Gamasutra Article
    1 Alex J. Champandard Saturday 13 April, 18:12
  • More AI Wisdom
    Website and Sequel
    1 Alex J. Champandard Friday 05 April, 12:41
  • CG'02 Deadline Extension
    Papers Due 7th April
    1 Alex J. Champandard Wednesday 27 March, 21:16
  • Breakfast with the Sims
    Will Wright Interview
    1 Alex J. Champandard Saturday 23 March, 22:44
  • Robot Wars Game
    BBC's Series Goes Virtual
    1 Alex J. Champandard Friday 22 March, 14:55
  • Wild Things
    They fight. They flock.
    1 Alex J. Champandard Thursday 21 March, 06:50
  • Artificially Intelligent Animation
    Lord Of The Rings Battle Scenes
    1 Alex J. Champandard Thursday 14 March, 09:39
  • Game Object Identification
    4 Jurgen Van Gael Thursday 14 March, 06:12
  • Q&A with Thomas Young, PathEngine Creator
    Discuss the Interview
    1 Alex J. Champandard Wednesday 06 March, 15:11
  • Elsewhere Seeks AI Coder
    Lead Programmer Job
    1 Alex J. Champandard Sunday 03 March, 17:23
  • Will Wright and The Sims
    Current Projects
    2 Alex J. Champandard Friday 01 March, 18:32
  • Research Project on Game AI
    6 jules_ce Monday 25 February, 20:35
  • Physics Based Animation and AI
    The Holy Grail for Films and Games
    1 Alex J. Champandard Saturday 23 February, 11:45
  • Racing Game AI Programmer
    Game Development Opportunity
    1 Alex J. Champandard Saturday 16 February, 12:42
  • Games Come to Life
    Human-level Intelligence in Near Future
    1 Alex J. Champandard Tuesday 12 February, 06:58
  • Steve Grand and Creatures
    The Next Step
    3 Alex J. Champandard Monday 04 February, 08:43
  • Quake 3 bot source
    2 wargasm Tuesday 29 January, 04:25
  • Hands On Virtual Reality
    Commerically Available Sensitive Gloves
    1 Alex J. Champandard Wednesday 23 January, 14:16
  • Emotional Soldiers
    Military Simulation for Performance Evaluation
    2 Alex J. Champandard Monday 21 January, 15:20
  • 30% Off AI Game-Programming Wisdom Book
    A Bargain Not to be Missed!
    2 Alex J. Champandard Monday 14 January, 02:42
  • Game AI Plays Along
    Overview of the Industry
    2 Alex J. Champandard Saturday 05 January, 17:56
  • Computer Game AI Interviews
    The Future of the Industry
    2 Alex J. Champandard Thursday 03 January, 11:50
  • Game AI Series
    Food For Thought
    1 Alex J. Champandard Wednesday 02 January, 09:52
  • Let computer controled pawns look like humans
    2 Jurgen Van Gael Wednesday 02 January, 09:18
  • 2d shooter AI
    Help me with some AI for my 2d shooter game!
    6 Udderdude Thursday 27 December, 18:58
  • Simple Games Taking Over
    Complex AI Over-rated?
    1 Alex J. Champandard Wednesday 26 December, 18:26
  • Human-level Game AI
    Interview with John Laird
    1 Alex J. Champandard Thursday 13 December, 07:01
  • Soldiers Playing Games Again
    Training in Virtual Reality
    2 Alex J. Champandard Wednesday 05 December, 05:17
  • Simulating Terrorism
    The Sims Take on Al Qaeda
    1 Alex J. Champandard Sunday 04 November, 08:06
  • Virtual War Games Become Serious
    Computers to Train Army Soldiers
    1 Alex J. Champandard Tuesday 30 October, 05:44
  • Distributed game and its use of AI.
    2 zoombapup Saturday 27 October, 08:32
  • Ask the A.I. Guy
    Voodoo Extreme's new Monthy Developer Column
    1 Alex J. Champandard Wednesday 24 October, 08:35
  • Flipcode Bugs Contest
    Artificial Life Entries
    1 Alex J. Champandard Tuesday 23 October, 05:11
  • Terrain Reasoning for 3D Action Games
    Using waypoint data to determine ideal sniping spots
    1 Alex J. Champandard Tuesday 18 September, 17:10
  • Black & White: Creature Island
    Lionhead's new expansion pack
    1 Alex J. Champandard Tuesday 04 September, 18:57